Testimonials

How did you hear about us?

What are you looking for?

Dear Michael,

I thought I’d let you know that we have had an incredible 3.5years in our magnificent Carter Grange home and we have decided we want to build again. In order for us to do so we will need to lease our home out for two years through an executive leasing agent.

After viewing our home, the leasing agent quoted a conservative anticipated rental income of $3,000pw although the uniqueness of the home’s design, quality finishes and Brighton Golf Course location (with pedestrian access) could see us achieving $3,300pw. Apparently a five bedroom, four bathroom home backing onto a Golf Course is every international executive’s dream. We have Carter Grange to thank for that so I thought I would let you know how grateful we are that we chose your company.

Next week we will give the leasing agent the go ahead to lease the property from Feb 2019. We have already started the search for another site, this time with a dual occupancy in mind.

Looking forward to working with CG again soon.

Cheers

Maryann

October 2018


We were apprehensive doing this build via internet, skype, facetime, telephone, sms etc and we only visited the site 3 times during the build. (perhaps that helps!) Everyone told us it could not be done that way. It was great working with the team and you all did a terrific job at each stage. The professionalism is what stood out for me. I enjoyed meeting each one of you.

Steve and Vy

October 2018


Hi Guys,

We just wanted to pass on our thanks as the build really starts to take shape.

Being on a corner block obviously presents the build to the public a little more openly than otherwise, however, we can tell you that our build certainly seems to be known very well within the Balwyn North community right now. We’ve had many unsolicited positive comments from our school & kinder community as well as others in the area. Many have commented on the quality of the build and the construction methods, the fact the guys are cutting and nailing onsite, not pre-fab slapped up, the amount of steel, the clean finish of the carpentry work etc etc. With so many other builds in the neighbourhood right now, there are many comparing build quality as they go up. It would seem Carter Grange are making a huge impact in this regard!

We’ve also had our neighbours openly say how happy they are about the design, again the construction methods and for them, more importantly, the cleanliness of the site, noise and the friendliness of the contractors on the job. I think more than a few have stopped for conversations with the concreters and the carpenters there on site now.

Carter Grange is certainly getting a solid amount of positive community word mouth from the job and deservedly so. So thanks again to all the team on our job for your work thus far! We just thought you’d be interested to hear some wider feedback.

Looking forward to the rest of the build.

Cheers,

Matt and Barb

Matt and Barb

October 2018


“Dear Gerald, David, Rohan, Hannah, Carey, Sam and everyone else involved in the building of our home!

We just wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the time, effort, commitment, and dedication you all put in to help build our dream home! It is everything we could imagine and we are looking forward to moving in and creating some magical family memories! Hopefully we can meet again in a future project.”

Charlie, Kirsty, Hannah, Sophie and Noah

March 2014


“I wanted to highlight how impressed I have been with the level of effort and energy of your on-site maintenance crew. David and Garry have provided an exceptional level of service… It was evident that they cared about delivering quality outcomes – where required, taking extra time to make sure the problem is fixed once and for all.

This is greatly appreciated from our end and both have been a pleasure to deal with.”

Daniel

May 2014


“I thought your staff were fantastic – right from the initial stage when we first came into your office for information through to the planning & then building stage. Every one of them made us feel at comfort and went out of their way to look after our requirements. All I can say is an OUTSTANDING job done – made the build process an absolute joy for us.”

Sanjay

July 2014


“We just wanted to let you know how happy we are with our new home. Our site manager, Carl Perri, has been fabulous to work with and has made the process incredibly smooth. Carl has gone out of his way to ensure everything we hoped to achieve was realised and it has been a pleasure to work with him. We can’t wait to move in and enjoy living in our new home!”

Jo & Adam

August 2014


“My husband and I never thought we could build a house given the complexity and long process involved, alongside work and family life. From the outset, Frank and then Mary guided us through the hurdles of house design with great consideration for our specific requirements. Michael was fantastic with dealing with council for us. Your guidance and patience with selection and re-selection was really appreciated. Finally John and I could not have been happier with Nick John as our site manager, always professional and pragmatic in resolving the inevitable issues that came up. We love our home and would definitely recommend Carter Grange to our friends.”

Fatima & John

August 2014


“Sonia and I have been extremely happy (beyond words) at every step of the way. From our first sales meetings we were impressed by your flexibility and openness. After a disaster building experience last time we didn’t think this would last all the way through – but we were wrong!

The whole process was fast and painless and all your staff have been flexible and accommodating. We have dealt with quite a few staff there over the months and EVERY single person has been professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with.

We have put Rod under a lot of pressure towards the end to ensure we hit our deadlines and he has done an absolutely fantastic job of delivering where I think others would have just told us it’s impossible.

I have already recommended Carter Grange to friends and family and will be happy to act as a reference if you ever need.”

Mark

August 2014


“It has been such a pleasure dealing with a professional company and representatives for such an important life event for us. After a stressful few weeks dealing with other less professional companies has made me appreciate our choice of home builder even more. Thank you for making the home build such an enjoyable experience…”

Andrea

September 2014


“We are currently in the final plan and site costing stages of our new home in East Brighton. I felt it was really important even at this early stage to advise you of how impressed I am with some of your staff. Rob has been such a wonderful and cheerful consultant for us and has addressed every one of our questions. John, who has drawn our plans, is nothing short of brilliant. His vision and ideas are amazing and I am really happy he is doing our plans. Finally, last week I spoke with Danielle following a very unpleasant chat with one of the demolishers. She made me feel totally at ease with everything and her excellent knowledge of the processes I needed to complete and her total customer service was fantastic.

I’m sure there will be dramas here and there along the way as with any major project, but I feel even at this early stage it is important that the people who are representing your company are praised for their excellent work.”

Dawn

December 2014


“The Joinery appointment with Leo last Saturday was superb.

We found it to be most interesting and informative. Leo is clearly extremely knowledgeable in this area and shared his vast experience with us in a practical, innovative and helpful way. Leo has a passion for what he does and I think the joinery addition to Carter Grange’s service offering is something that will further differentiate you from your competitors.

Leo was most pleasant and we thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the appointment with him.”

Shyam

January 2015


“We were absolutely delighted to move into our lovely new Carter Grange home two weeks ago, and wanted to thank you for your role in helping to make our dream into a reality.

Although we had spoken to other building companies, it was your good ideas, flexibility and the way you listened to us that made us choose Carter Grange.

Please pass on our thanks to the drafting and office staff for their work behind the scenes.”

Marilyn & Craig

April 2015


“Just wanted to bring to your attention about the great service that was extended on behalf of Carter Grange recently [re: a small plumbing issue]…

I had a call from both Glenn [our maintenance manager] and David [our site manager] soon after and … David turned up with a plumber to fix the issue. David was very helpful and courteous as always, explained what was done and even followed up with a call a couple of days later to see how it was after the fix.

We are really happy with the service offered by David and should state that he is a great ambassador of Carter Grange.

I should also mention that Glenn was courteous over the phone and very helpful.”

Ajith

August 2015


Hi Molly,

I am not sure whether the amount of questions/follow up I have requested has been more or less than other clients. Either way I have been very impressed with your professionalism – speed and accuracy of feedback. Nothing has appeared to be too much to ask. You were very professional in how you offered your advice, knowing when to guide us towards a decision and also knowing when to be firm and say “ you know what, that won’t look right” e.g. last night with the garage door. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who was considering building.
Could you also pass on my thanks to Paul, his guidance was also much appreciated and I feel very comfortable with the electrical element of the selection process.

Chris

May 2018


“The process at our initial meeting with Frank [our sales consultant] was great, Frank was knowledgeable and attentive… and we appreciated that. We didn’t feel it was a requirement to shop around, and went straight with Carter Grange after meeting Frank at a couple of open homes…

Once we got to site though, barring one [small] hiccup, Leigh [our site manager] was fantastic. Both Gaya and I felt that Leigh was attentive, he was professional and very efficient. He had a good relationship with all the trades on site and I think that also bodes well for a good project.

Building a home is never easy, it plays at your emotions I guess, as there is excitement but also the costs build up and you get a bit panicky but Leigh really helped us through all of this. He delivered what he promised and we are very happy with our home. I like to give credit where it’s due, and I think you have a great asset in Leigh.

Thanks again, no doubt we will refer more people your way…”

Sanchez & Gaya

August 2015


“We still love our home design more than any other… it still looks amazing. Prospective Carter Grange clients (and existing) continue to knock on our door and ask questions – and we only have good things to say.”

Maryann

September 2015


“I had a look through the South Road display home yesterday which blew my mind. Loved a lot of the things they did especially with the cabinetry and the layout.”

Mark

September 2015


“Nicole and I would like to thank all the staff at Carter Grange and a special thanks to our site manager, Carl, who have made our building adventure a remarkably enjoyable one.

We found everyone to be very professional and the quality of workmanship all round was excellent.

The ease with which issues and concerns were addressed was superb and the ability to change and adjust our decisions on the run – as sometimes happens – was handled with ease. We will continue to be strong advocates for CG and would gladly speak to prospective clients if such request arises.

Wishing you and the team much future success.”

Chad & Nicole

September 2015


“I just wanted to take the time to acknowledge Penelope and Josh for the great work and support they have provided over the period of the recent build for me.

Both are a credit to Carter Grange and have made the whole process a fairly stress free experience. I would imagine it’s impossible to get a completely smooth build process, but based on the belief that it’s not how good service is when things are going well, but how good things are when things aren’t, I think they both did an excellent job.”

Paul

October 2015


“I wanted to say thanks in writing to you and the team at Carter Grange.

When Jodie and I found out we were having twins last year we decided to knock down the old house and build a new home. From the first time we visited a Carter Grange display right through to the completion of our stunning new home we have had such a fantastic experience. We are just so impressed how everyone made this such an effortless and pleasant journey. We had a fair bit on our plate when the girls were born so the fact that you guys took the stress out of building was very much appreciated.

Everyone we dealt with in your office treated us in such a professional and friendly manner. Please pass on my sincere thanks to David, Kate, Mary, Danielle x 2, Hayley, Jarrod, Penelope, Vanessa and Taylor.

There are two people I’d also like to mention and thank. Madeleine looked after us the whole way through from colour selection to completion. She was so patient and helpful. There were a few changes along the way and we really appreciate the time taken to make sure our home was perfect.

And, finally, I’d just like you to pass on our huge thanks to our site supervisor, Nick. What a great asset to your company he is. Nick was so easy to communicate with and certainly took the stress out of any situations that came up along the way.

I have already recommended Carter Grange to some of my friends and clients and you will no doubt be hearing from a few more in the future.

Thanks again.”

Andrew & Jodie

October 2015


“We hear from others who have done knock down rebuilds before that you can expect to have some challenges along the way relating to council requirements, etc. You guys really have been super in exploring other options to minimise the impact on us and our neighbours.

Our experience with Carter Grange has been sensational so far and we are certainly promoting you guys every time we get the chance.”

Michelle

October 2015


“We would like to express our sincere gratitude regarding Carl’s professionalism throughout our build.

We were thrilled that Carl kept our build on schedule (or, technically, ahead of schedule) and we were most impressed with his first class project management skills. We were also pleased that Carl was not only organised, but also clearly possesses advanced building knowledge to provide solutions when necessary.

Whilst we understand that the site managers are under extreme time pressures, we always knew that Carl would return an email, phone call or SMS within an acceptable time frame.

Along the way we did have certain issues with the build, but Carl was always professional in his response to try and resolve the issues to his best ability within the framework of the Carter Grange set up.

One of the really nice things about working with Carl was that we felt he had an authentic interest in understanding the reasons for our decisions and requirements and genuinely cared that we were satisfied customers. We hope that Carl will be commended for his high quality professionalism and management of our new home.

On a separate note, we have also been really pleased to meet Dave, our maintenance manager, who seems very competent, practical and pleasant to deal with.”

Rachel & Alex

December 2015


“We just wanted to say what a fantastic experience it has been with Danielle and Glen. Very easy to deal with, both understood what we were after, unbelievably helpful and some great ideas.

It is not common to come across folks who are able to be fun, professional and highly efficient all at the same time, both are. They do both themselves and Carter Grange great credit , evidenced by us moving onto the next phase.

We have had unfortunate experiences before and this is a very refreshing change. I am copying in both Gary and Amanda who were also stars.

Thanks to all and we look forward to the next step of the journey

Kindest regards and thanks”

Maria & Mike

13 March 2018


“We moved in late January and I just wanted to write to you to express our gratitude to you and your team.

Thank you for a great experience over the past few years from when we first met with you until when we were handed the keys and even now addressing some of our maintenance issues.

Congratulations on building such a great team of people to help Carter Grange succeed. Every person we have dealt with along the way including all your sub-contractors have been a pleasure to deal with.

You have built the home that we hope to enjoy and raise our two girls for years to come. We would be more than happy to recommend Carter Grange to any potential customers.”

Tan, Sophia, Sadie & Tilly

28 July 2016


“Happy with the construction and overall CG performance.

We write this review after living in our CG built home for 9 months. The house was built to our plan. The overall quality and workmanship is good. The project was completed in time as per contract (thanks to Adam, the Project Site Manager). We are very much satisfied with CG the way they looked after us from beginning to end. There are many personnel from CG (including trades people) we dealt with during the course of the project. At no stage they lost their cool: whenever we raised issues they attended to all of them with due diligence. Many of the issues when raised were resolved to our satisfaction at the senior level, by the Operations Manager (Michael), Building Manager (David) and the Maintenance & Warranty Manager (Glenn). We will consider Carter Grange again, if we were to build another home.”

Product Review

18 July 2016


“Just wanted to say thanks to Glenn and David for their terrific service as Maintenance & Warranty Managers.

Every repair and inspection has been timely and repaired well, and they are both courteous people to deal with.

The tradies have been great as well that I have dealt with so a shout out to them as well.”

Cecilia

25 October 2016


“My husband and I would like to provide you with some feedback on our experience with Nick, who supervised the building of our home.

During the build, we found Nick to be extremely helpful, readily available, diligent and organised. He raised items with us for consideration that we might not have noticed until things were unable to be adjusted – and all items were really good suggestions. He was flexible, and willing to discuss and accommodate some out-of-the-ordinary items (such as an antique front door), and willing to be fair and reasonable when we raised some issues.

We lived in Brisbane during the build, which could have been a huge issue for us in terms of not being around enough to ensure everything was going according to plan. However, with Nick’s help, everything went smoothly. He sent us photos frequently, and kept in contact.

In the last 6 months, Nick has continued to be kind and accommodating to us with the delays we encountered – such as a mantle piece installation, and late installation of appliances due to the house not being occupied (we were waiting on the landscaping being completed which took about 4 months longer than anticipated due to the weather). We were aware that he would have liked to have everything completed and finalised (as we would have too!), but he continued to help us even though we probably just added to his usual workload with other builds.

So, we found the whole experience with Carter Grange easy and relatively stress free, and couldn’t feel more grateful and thankful to Nick. We would definitely like you to know that he is a wonderful asset to Carter Grange.”

Susan & Paul

9 December 2016


“I chose to build with Carter Grange because I had noticed the speed of the builds in the local area and the use of Hebel; giving solid cladding. I also noticed how neat the building sites were.

My overall experience with Carter Grange was outstanding. All the staff were easy to deal with and very cooperative and understanding. They guided me through the stages, making recommendations and accepting my suggestions. I never had a problem or issue in the whole process.

The finished quality was terrific! The workmanship was of the highest standard and the overall delivery of the property came in on time and on budget – as expected. Carter Grange kept me informed on all progress and were excellent when dealing with my ‘whims and wishes’.

Carter Grange have strong relationships with their suppliers and were able to offer a high standard of support. Nothing was too much trouble and the team, including my site manager, dealt with any variations with ease.

I would definitely recommend Carter Grange to friends and I would love to build again with them. Having built in the past with other builders, I have found Carter Grange to be the best by far – in product and people.”

Jeff

6 January 2017


“From our very first meeting with David and our coffee with Gerald, to the hand-over with Simon yesterday, it has been a remarkable journey and we thank you all very much for the part you have played in the development of our new homes.

It feels quite amazing and a little surreal to reach this stage and except for a few issues that we are confident will be addressed in the coming weeks, we can now hopefully leave you in peace.

What was a mere thought a couple of years ago, in fact pretty unlikely, became reality late last night when Katherine, Mieke, Nicholas and myself stood outside the homes, with our front door keys.

Your understanding and appreciation of all aspects of customer service, that appears to form every facet of your involvement in the process, has been very much appreciated. Things can and will go wrong, but it is how the problem is managed that makes the difference.”

Geoff, Katherine, Mieke, Nick, Baron & Ryan

2 March 2017


“The Carter Grange experience is a ‘measured-not-pressured’ process of moving through the build and the myriad of decisions that need to be made. The Carter Grange people are quick to establish a trusted relationship and can be relied on to give excellent advise and guidance. Nothing was too much trouble and their patient attention to detail led to a much better home.

This is the third owner builder project for Marg and I and far and away the best experience and highest quality build we have done. We couldn’t be happier with the Carter Grange process and the quality of the end product. We would have no hesitation building with Carter Grange again and can confidently say the Carter Grange Experience is second to none. Thank you to the Carter Grange Team for your great work.”

Peter & Marg

9 April 2017


“Through every stage of the design and building process we have been impressed with the professional support Carter Grange have shown us. Our opinions and intentions have always been met with respect and understanding. We have never been told something was too hard, or not possible, which has given us complete confidence. We feel we have been involved in a partnership to create something really unique.

We were won over initially by the high level of craftsmanship and quality of finish throughout the Carter Grange display homes. There were so many design elements included as standard within the Carter Grange homes, that we wanted to incorporate into our new home. We were sold when we then realised Carter Grange had the knowledge and flexibility to create a completely custom design for our family.

We have had such an easy and enjoyable journey with Carter Grange. The end product has exceeded our expectations and CG have done an amazing job bringing our design to life, creating a beautiful quality home for us to enjoy.”

Amanda & Matt

June 2017


“Afternoon Gerald, It’s been so long since we last spoke to you so I’m not sure if you’ll remember me. My family and I are the ones building at 5 Meek Street in Brighton.

We had a handover meeting with Nick J and got our keys just Tuesday past so I wanted to send you an email to say thank you. I believe I have personally thanked everyone I’ve come into contact with but I’m certain that there is an army of others working tirelessly behind the scenes that I’d like you to pass our immense gratitude to. Many remain nameless and faceless to us but we still think of them and include them in this email of thanks.

Your drafting team is exceptional. They interpreted our wish lists so well and recommended some very clever ideas. It was exciting to see the drawings come to life and the finished product turned out better than expected. We love our new homes. We love that we were able to design it with our personalities and living styles in mind. We love how understanding and accommodating everyone in CG was so that we could truly build our dream houses.

Thank you for also being flexible and generous during our pricing meetings. Building a dream home comes at a cost and we appreciate that you were able to assist us in meeting our budget.

Lewis and Haylee were our rocks during the design and planning stage. They guided us through so wonderfully and patiently.

So very sorry if we took some of our frustrations with Bayside Planning out on them. Getting that approval finally was like winning tattslotto and we hope that Lewis and Haylee know how much we appreciated their time and patience during that difficult process. I don’t think we expressed that enough to them.

Now to Nick J and his crew. What can I say here? Getting assigned this guy
was truly the jackpot! Let’s just say dealing with our family of 6 grown
adults who’ve each heard horror stories of building from their own sets of friends – is no stroll in the park. But he managed us well. Always reliable, trustworthy and dependable. But more importantly, we felt he cared. Despite this probably being his 100th house, he never forgot that this was the first time my parents had built. So patiently he would answer the same questions over and over and diligently, he would follow up on all our fussy requests. He was always accomodating where he could be and so we quickly learnt to trust him because he evidently cared about doing the job right.

Anthony and I have built before so we know how much the site supervisor impacts on the build experience. Thanks to Nick, it was a very enjoyable journey. We understand he’s moving to a different role so we wish him all the very best.

Actually Gerald, we wish each and everyone in your company the best. We look forward to making great memories in our new homes and we’ll always remember who built them with fondness.”

Ling and Anthony


“Hi, Dannielle, Amanda and Ben,

I just want to let you guys know that I’m super impressed by the service at Carter Grange thus far in the journey.

You guys have really excelled my expectations and also some of your competition that I’ve been dealing with regarding this property and build.

Let me assure you that you guys are a cut above the rest.

A big slap on the back for all three of you so far. Really delighted in the experience.

The design is on point and very well thought out and you have really done well to interpret what my wants are and formulating them into some really well thought out plans.

The initial appointments and process have been seamless and the communication has been transparent and painless.

Looking forward to working with you guys further on this project and other projects in the future.

Please help me pass this note onto your team leaders!”

Tuo

September 2017


“I just wanted to send you a note to ask you to pass on my thanks to all the team at Carter Grange who has been involved in the build at number 47.

We chose to build a second home with you because of the great experience we had the first time and the result second time around was exactly the same. A seamless process and an amazing finished product! We just couldn’t be any happier with how the new home has come up.

Everyone at CG has been a pleasure to deal with from the early planning stage right through to completion. Your process with the colour selection, joinery and electrical appointments really made it easy for us and ensured the end result met our expectations.

Please pass on my sincere gratitude to Nick John, our site supervisor. Once again nothing was a problem and every request was handled in a prompt and professional manner. He is a credit to your company and certainly makes the client experience a very enjoyable one.

I wish you continued success and look forward to building number three with Carter Grange one day!”

Andrew Baker

22 September 2017


“Myself, and my husband Simon, have had the pleasure of dealing with Molly during our interiors selection process with Carter Grange. It’s not often that a positive customer service experience gets noted, so on this occasion, I wanted to formally acknowledge Molly, and how awesome we think she is!

She has been delightful to deal with, a smile on her face always, and very patient and considered during the process. She has always acknowledged our questions & queries in a very timely manner, which in turn has helped to remove some of the stress during what has been an intense overall process for us.

I’m sure we’re not the first clients to acknowledge Molly, and we certainly won’t be the last. She is an asset to Carter Grange and I hope that her excellence can be rewarded more formally.

Kind regards,

Lydia

22 September 2017


“Hi Kate,

Likewise, was really good to see you on Saturday, you are such a workaholic!

We met with Mina at Belmore Rd, and she was so wonderful and informative on the building process, as she had only completed her build with Carter Grange in February.

We’d like to say that our experience so far has been nothing short of outstanding and wonderful, from our first meeting with you and Ben, to when Jen took over for the design process. You have all been so wonderful and friendly, knowledgeable and so accommodating in helping us on our way to building our dream home!

I think you have done a great job of breaking down all the parts of the designing process so well, that it has never been daunting, but rather exciting as we have done our colour browse, and will be onto our Joinery appointment next. Eleanor at Byron Interiors was so thorough in the colour browse, showing us all the range of standard as well as upgrades.

We are looking forward to the next few stages of our design process.

Thanks again Kate for making our dream of building our very own Monet 57 come true!

We look forward to seeing more Carter Grange homes being built in Essendon =)”

Wilson

November 2017


“Hi Carl,

We have just moved into our new home and wanted to pass on our gratitude to our wonderful site supervisor Leigh Hendra.

Leigh went out of his way to ensure that our build went smoothly and he was always incredibly prompt and helpful with any queries we had. He kept us up to date throughout the process and his professionalism and positive attitude were much appreciated.

It was really enjoyable working with Leigh and he is a great asset to Carter Grange!”

Mara and Brent

November 2017


“Hi C & G Team,

We have signed the contract! Can you believe after 2 years of meetings, discussions and planning we finally signed the contract today! We feel honoured at your support and expertise – yes there have been some bumps around the road and some stressful confusing moments, many discussions of clarification but also lots of exciting times, all of which have bought us to the final stages of contract.

Jessie – Your ability to get on with it is second to none. From the very start, you have shown immense support, empathy and understanding and we felt like we were working with a friend who also worked for C & G. Keep ticking those boxes!

Michael – The ultimate professional, your ability to explain things in detail helped us make sense of some confusing matters and issues. We appreciate how you stepped in our shoes in order to help understand where we were coming from which helped enormously. Thank you!

Jen – What a lovely way to be introduced to C & G, thank you for addressing our needs in the finer detail of the plan development. Consistent, friendly and supportive the whole way through.

Ben – Your style and creativity precedes you, thank you for going the extra mile in bringing understanding to our vision.
Because we will be neighbours your most welcome to come over and marvel and appreciate your masterpiece!

Carey – Your cool, calm (Fonzie like) knowing throughout the council process was confirming in a time of doubt and confusion. Are you sure Michael and yourself are not brothers! New hair do suits you ?

Molly – Professional, Prompt, Persistent. Your honest and assuring style helped us throughout this process and made our decision making much more easier. Maybe another P which I could include is Patient ?

Laura – In Mollys absence you shone like a star, we felt your adapted to what we wanted effortlessly.

Adam – The Tech Guru, your enthusiasm with technology made us feel like we wanted the tech out the whole house in expense of the Kitchen and maybe the bathroom. Luckily, cool heads prevailed and we will have a kitchen and bathroom ?

Thank you all for your assistance and support and we look forward to the building of our dream home!”

Warm regards and appreciation,

Kosta and Fay

December 2017


“Hi James,

Still in shock – thanks for all your efforts

Especially for guiding us through the design and contracts all of which were a big unknown. I actually think this is what we were hoping for from CG and we have been delighted with the team and their help and expertise.”

Mark

December 2017


“On behalf of Pam and myself we would like to wish you and all the staff at Carter Grange a very happy Christmas and a lovely New Year.

We are very excited with the nearing completion of our home in Glen Iris and our upcoming move.

The staff at Carter Grange have been nothing short of sensational and have made the journey of building both a very enjoyable and positive experience.

Our site visits and meetings with our supervisor Drew have been informative and something we have looked forward to. Friends in the building industry tell me that the quality of the build comes down to the supervisor and we can only say how pleased with the final outcome.

Please pass on our thanks to Drew and all the staff who work so hard behind the scenes and often don’t get the recognition for the work they do.”

Doug

December 2017


“We couldn’t recommend Carter Grange highly enough. They helped us to achieve our dream home on our budget when we thought it was never going to happen. The whole process from 1st meetings to design to… build to handover was flawless. All staff were a pleasure to deal with only too happy to help and Simon Green our supervisor went beyond to make sure we were in our new home on time and was very professional and just a great guy thank you Carter Grange from all the family for making our dreams come true.”

Nikki

December 2017


Carter Grange has built us our beautiful forever home.

We needed a builder that was prepared to work with our ‘odd shaped block’, yet still be able to meet the needs of our young, big family.

Carter Grange was the only company that was able to work with our restrictions, think outside the box and create our dream home.

Ben and Dannielle were an amazing team from the start. Nothing was too much trouble, and every question and query was worked with, considered and dealt with. No restriction or obstacle was too great, and Ben is a master architect and managed to design every inch to perfection making it spacious, practical and beautiful.

Molly in the interior selection department was always fantastic, approachable, and patient, had amazing ideas and advice, yet listened carefully to what we wanted and envisioned.

Adam was also a major asset to CG advising us on the best way to organize the electrical side of things which can be very overwhelming.

It was exciting to watch it all unfold from sketches on paper to what it is today.

Amanda was great too, and was always willing to help where she could.

Our site manager Nick was incredible. Very organized and approachable, and made sure things ran like clock work.

Unfortunately due to head office circumstances. Nick was moved to another area, we did panic initially, as to loose a manager at this stage was definitely not ideal. BUT We were lucky enough to get Josh T as our new manager. Josh took over our site at a stage where it was about 80% done. He had a massive responsibility to see us though to the end of our build, to make sure it ran smoothly and on schedule. Not an easy task to take over a project like ours just before lock up stage.

Josh was absolutely incredible. He dealt with us, with his tradies, and colleagues, with the utmost professionalism, was on top of every situation and always accommodating and available. Grace too, was great to communicate with and always professional.

Anyone building with Carter Grange will be so lucky to receive Josh as their manager. He was amazing, and made an experience which can be extremely stressful- very enjoyable and exciting.

All trades used by CG have been of the highest quality, very professional, reliable and friendly. I must mention specifically the painters and tilers.

We have been in our house for nearly 3 months. And it already feels like home.

Thanks for holding our hand through the whole process CG and for the continued support even now that we have moved in. We look forward to our 3 month maintenance inspection.

I would recommend Carter Grange to anyone looking at going down the construction path.

Jodi and Clive

December 2017


Hi Michael,

We just wanted to write to you to let you know of our great experience so far with Carter Grange, especially with your two staff members Dannielle and John.

They have made us feel so comfortable and happy with the process so far and along with their extensive knowledge of overall choices/options.

Both of them have been accommodating in making changes in quick turn around times and also giving us ideas in making our dream home. There are many examples but here are a few…
Eg: John sourcing out a handful of companies for our steel door options and passing it onto your team members, what a champion!
Eg: Dannielle’s attention to detail in all our discussions documented which resulted in being efficient and not going over old ground.

They made us feel like friends whilst being professional and the conversations just flowed with lots of laughs and a lot of fun!

We are looking forward to the next phase in making a dream home.

Peter and Anita

September 2018


Hi Kate,

Hope you’re well. Getting very excited about our house, just wanted to pass on how amazing your people have been that I have dealt with so far. This is our 9th house we have renovated/built and the process with CG has been seamless, everyone has been incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Speak soon.

Nic

April 2018


Quan & I would like to thank you.

We are both very impressed by how easy the process has been thus far.

From first meeting, it was apparent that you are exceptionally organised, efficient at what you do & are passionate about your work.
You are most transparent, patient & professional.
We are appreciative of you going through the building contract with us in great detail & allowing us to make changes where need be.

We have an enormous amount of trust in you & the team at CG & are looking forward to completing the build.
We are overall very happy & will highly recommend CG.

Melissa

February 2018


Follow us on
Instagram

Sign Up to our
Newsletter